In Monograph, you can change the status of a project to reflect the stage where it may be at any current point during its lifespan. Changing the status of a project will adjust the way it is viewed from the Dashboard, as well as what actions may be taken with the project. To adjust the status, check out the steps below.
1. Click Projects from the main menu, followed by selecting the specific project you would like to change a status for.
2. From the Overview screen, click "Active" on the upper-right corner. This is the status button and will update with the current status of your project. All newly created projects will default to the "Active" status.
3. Select the status you would like to place the current project under and then click "Update".
The available statuses of a project are:
This status will allow the project to only be viewed by users with Admin level permissions. In this status, time cannot be entered or logged into a project. Under Projects > Overview this project will appear with a dotted outline on the Gantt chart.
This is the default status applied to any new project created, this will allow you to work with the project as needed and will be available to view in the dashboard.
This status will keep all current details on hold and freeze the project. When a project is in this status you will not be able to enter time or expenses. Under Projects > Overview this project will appear with a hatched shading on the Gantt chart.
This status will remove the project from the main Dashboard view. It will remain visible from the Projects > Overview screen completely shaded in gray on the Gantt chart. In this status time and expense tracking are disabled.
This status will remove the project from the main Dashboard view. It will remain visible from the Projects > Overview screen on the Gantt chart. In this status time and expense tracking are disabled.
💡 Statuses for projects are interchangeable and may be updated at any point during the project lifespan. For more detail on archiving or deleting a project see How to archive/delete a project?