What happens if I revise or make changes to an existing project template? Will it update any real projects that were made with the template? when a project template is changed? If you make any changes to an existing template, this will not impact any projects that were generated from the template. Only future projects made with this template will include the changes you have made.

What if I want to make a change to multiple real projects I made with a template, is this possible to do? You may make any changes to a real project, however you will not be able to make changes to multiple projects at once. You will need to edit each project individually. Changes made to one project will not impact another even if they were generated from the same template.

Will I still be able to use the "Duplicate a Project" feature now that Project Templates have been added? Yes, the "Duplicate a Project" option will remain should you wish to make an exact copy of an existing project.

If I make a change to a real project I created from a template, will this impact the original template? No, any changes made within a project will only affect the specific project you are revising.

Can I make an existing real project into a template? Yes, for additional direction on this please check out Creating a new Project Template from an existing Project.

Why can't I access or create project templates? Specific permissions are required to create or edit a project template. If you do not have access to this, please contact your account Admin for additional support.

I already have real projects that I use as templates, why should I make these actual templates? Any real projects you use a a template are currently showing up in your dashboard, lists, etc. which may impact your reporting and true data. Project Templates do not appear on your dashboard and will not be included in any reporting generated. Additionally, Templates show up in key project creation flows to make it easier to create projects that are based on templates.

I don't need to use this project template in the immediate future, can I archive this so it does not appear as a template option? No, unlike real projects - templates cannot be archived. If you wish to delete a template you may do so by selecting "Projects" from the main menu, then "Templates", then click the "Delete" button next to the template you wish to remove. Please note this action is permanent.

Did this answer your question?