When creating or editing permission levels, it's important to understand how enabling or disabling different permissions will affect visibility and access. Use the chart below to better understand each of the various permissions control.


Basic Info

The name of the permission level that can be assigned to team members. If needed, change the name of the permission level by clicking on "Edit".


Time Tracking

By default, a user can view, edit and submit their own timesheet, and view and export all of their historical timesheets.

Permission

Actions

View all timesheets

- View and export any employee’s timesheet

Edit all timesheets

- Edit any employee’s timesheet
- Approve or reject timesheets on a per-project basis
- Access the “Audit Timesheets” page
- Generate and update Resource schedules


Project Planning

By default, a user can view all of their assigned projects, including archived projects and project templates. They can also create, edit, update and delete milestones and tasks for assigned projects.

Permission

Actions

Edit assigned projects

- Edit any assigned project (including archived projects and project templates)

- View project-level reports on financials, time logged, and expenses for assigned projects

Delete assigned projects

- Delete any assigned project (including archived projects and project templates)

View the Money Gantt on assigned projects

- View the Money Gantt for assigned projects on any Gantt chart

View all projects

- View any project (including archived projects and project templates)
- Create, edit, update and delete milestones and tasks for any project

Edit all projects

- Edit any project (including archived projects and project templates)

- View project-level reports on financials, logged time, and expenses for all projects

- Allocate hours for projects in Resource

Create projects

- Create new projects

*Requires "Edit all projects" to be enabled

Delete projects

- Delete any project (including archived projects and project templates

View the Money Gant on all projects

- View the Money Gantt for any project on any Gantt chart


Invoicing

There is no default access to Invoices. Only users with the following permissions enabled will have access to invoices within the Invoices page or the Invoices tab within a project.

Permission

Actions

View invoices

- View invoices for any project

- Send Invoice and Payment Link

- Print or download a PDF of an invoice

- Export a CSV file for importing into QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Desktop, or Xero
- View "Paid Invoices" bar in Project Progress

Edit invoices

- Edit invoices for any project
- Mark existing invoices as paid

*Requires "View invoices" to be enabled

Create invoices

- Create or duplicate invoices for any project

*Requires "Edit invoices" to be enabled

Delete invoices

- Delete invoices for any project


Client Management

By default, team members with "Admin" permissions are the only individuals with the ability to view and manage client information in the Client Directory. Only users with the following permissions enabled will have access to view and/or manage the Client Directory.

Permission

Actions

View all clients

- View the Client Directory and individual Client Profiles

Manage clients (create, edit, delete)

- Add, edit, deactivate, and delete Client Profiles


Reports

By default, team members with "Admin" permissions are the only individuals with the ability to view reports. Only users with the following permission enabled will have access to view reports. Note: Users who'd like to see reports under Projects will still require the permission "Edit projects" enabled, or be assigned to the project itself.

Permission

Actions

View reports

- View reports on the Reports page


Team Management

By default, a user can view and edit their own profile (but not permissions), view the team directory and their colleagues' profiles, and access the “Workload (Projects)” and “Workload (People)” pages. Only users with the following permissions enabled will have access to invite and manage employees or manage compensation.

Permission

Actions

Manage team members (create, invite, edit, delete)

- Invite, deactivate, reactivate, and delete employees

- Edit all employee profiles

- Assign default roles to employees

Manage compensation (create, edit, delete)

- View all employee compensation in employee profiles (including their own)

- Create, edit, and delete employee compensation (including their own)


Account Administration

There is no default access to the organization's account settings. Only users with the following permissions enabled will have access to Settings.

Permission

Actions

Manage settings

- Access and update the organization’s Settings


Admin Only

The following actions can only be accessed by Admin-level users (users with all permissions enabled).

Permission

Actions

ALL Permissions enabled

- Manage permissions: create, edit and delete permissions

- Assign permissions to employees

- Manage the organization's Monograph billing subscription (view invoices and update credit card information)

- View the Reports page

- View the Teamwork Distribution chart on the dashboard

Did this answer your question?