Customizing Permission Levels

Monograph Dashboard allows you to control the amount of access each person has by placing them in a custom permission level. By default, the first user on Monograph is placed into the "Admin" level where they have complete control and edit-ability. From there, you can create unlimited custom permission levels as you see fit.

Assigning a User's Permission Level

When inviting a team member via the "Team" option from the main menu, you'll be prompted to select their permission level.

Editing a User's Permission Level

If you need to change a user's permission level, take the following steps:

1. Click on "Team" from the main menu

2. Select the name of the user

3. Click on "Edit" on the top right corner. After selecting "Edit" you'll be able to adjust their permissions from the drop-down

Things to Note

  • Every user can edit their own timesheet's so by default we do not allow you to turn this off. 

  • Every user can edit their own profile. 

  • Every user can see who is on the team.

  • Anyone who is assigned to a project can always see it. 

  • In order to limit a team member's ability to view any financial information, create a profile that has all toggles off and apply that toggle to their profile.

Did this answer your question?