Features Below Available To: ✅ Grow Plan ✅ Track Plan ❌ Free Plan
Sometimes a team member may not be able to log their own hours on their weekly timesheet (they may be out sick, on vacation, on leave, etc.), but they still have hours worked on a project that need to be logged.
Alternatively, an Admin or Manager may find a mistake on a past timesheet and need to correct it quickly to keep the project's reporting and invoicing accurate.
In either case, someone else in the office can log that team member's hours on the timesheet as needed.
🚨 Only Admins or team members with "Edit All Timesheets" permissions enabled are able to log time to other team members' timesheets.
Adding Time for Other Team Members
Time can only be logged for active team members. When a user is deactivated, you can no longer log time to their timesheet. To log time to a deactivated user's timesheet, you must reactivate them first.
Note: Reactivating a team member will result in a charge if no unused seats are available in your subscription. Learn more here.
To start, navigate to Time > Timesheets below Staff Time. This will default to show a list of all team members that are active during the current week.
From there, choose which team member to add time for by clicking on the purple hyperlink with the date under the "Week" column for the specific team member to open this week's timesheet.
💡 The project filter helps narrow down the list to only show people who have that project on their timesheet for the week, based on whether they’ve been assigned Staffing hours for it.
If you need to edit a past week's timesheet, click the Unlock button first if your team locks timesheets. This button can be found by clicking on the three dots icon on the far right-hand side of the specific team member:
Once in the team member's timesheet, add time as needed, then click Submit (or Resubmit if it's in a past timesheet).


