Features Below Available To: ✅ Grow Plan ✅ Track Plan ✅ Free Plan
The Track plan is no longer available for purchase and is only available to existing Track subscribers.
📚 Monograph's current paid subscription offering is the Grow plan, which is available as an annual subscription.
Viewing Your Subscription
To view your current subscription, navigate to Settings > Subscription. Here, you can review information about your subscription, including your current plan, billing cycle, seat usage, add-ons, next invoice, and billing email.
Select Billing Details to view additional information about your subscription and billing history.
Changing Your Plan
If you're currently subscribed to Track, or you are using a free Collaborative Consultant account, and would like to move to the Grow plan, contact our team for assistance with changing your subscription by clicking "Get in touch" in Monograph.
The Track plan is no longer available for purchase and is only available to existing Track subscribers. Existing Track subscribers may continue using their current plan, but Track cannot be selected for new subscriptions or future plan changes.
Subscription Frequency
Monthly subscriptions are no longer available for the Track or Grow plans. Existing monthly subscribers may continue with their current subscription, but monthly billing cannot be selected for new subscriptions or future plan changes.
Making Changes to Your Seats
Your subscription includes a set number of seats that can be used by your team members. You can view your current seat usage by navigating to Settings > Subscription or Staff > Directory.
Deactivating a Team Member
When a team member is deactivated, their seat remains available on your account through the end of your current subscription period. Deactivating a team member does not generate a prorated credit.
If you add a new team member while that seat is available, they will take the open seat, and you will not be charged for an additional seat at that time.
Adding a Team Member
If you have an available seat, adding a new team member will use that seat without an additional seat charge.
If all available seats are already in use, adding a new team member will add a seat to your subscription. You will be charged a prorated amount for the additional seat based on the remainder of your current subscription period.
When adding a team member, Monograph will display a message before you create the team member if adding them will result in an additional charge.
Subscription Renewals
When your subscription renews, the number of seats on your subscription will be updated based on the number of seats currently in use at the time of renewal. This applies to both annual subscriptions and existing monthly subscriptions.
For example, if you deactivate a team member during your current subscription period and do not use their available seat for another team member, you will continue to have access to that seat until your subscription renews. At renewal, the unused seat will no longer be included in your subscription.
For Grow subscriptions, a minimum of 5 seats will be included at renewal, even if fewer than 5 seats are currently in use.
Existing Account Credits
Any existing credits already on your account will remain available and can be applied toward future subscription charges as applicable.
However, new credits will no longer be generated when a team member is deactivated. Instead, the seat remains available for another team member to use through the end of the current subscription period.
🎓 For additional information about your plan, billing, seats, and account credits, check out our Subscription FAQs.
